Here Sprocket!

For those of you who watched Fraggle Rock as a kiddo like I did, you may recall the curious and fluffy sheepdog named Sprocket. If you don’t remember Sprocket, here’s his profile on Muppet Wiki and a picture.

(Image courtesy of Muppet Wiki)

Man, I loved that show! I even found a DVD of the first season and bought it for Miss A who also now loves that show. “Dance your cares away, worries for another day…”

Anyway, you may be wondering what this has to do with sewing. Well, there’s a pillow shape that shares the same name as the beloved Sprocket. They are called Sprocket pillows, and that’s what I’m planning for my next big adventure with Anna Mae. If you don’t know what a Sprocket pillow looks like, here’s a good example. In fact, those sprocket pillows are exactly what inspired my next project.

And here’s the fabric I’m going to use. Do you see that sweet little kitty smiling in the right-hand corner of the top fabric? He’s my favorite!

Now, I just need to find the time to get sewing. Until then…

🙂 E

3 responses to “Here Sprocket!

Leave a Reply

